The Get Real Blog


Be the President of Your Own Life! Rise Above the Rhetoric!

The MIRACLE LEADER MOVEMENT has Been Unleashed!

I have just released a video and eBook titled “Be the President of Your Own Life!” check out the video below…

How many of you have been thinking a wee bit about politics lately? For me, it has been hard not to think about it. I see it as a good thing. Thinking that is. I know there have been many times in my life…I have neglected my freedom to think. I remember times where it seemed easier to just think what other people were thinking…What do you think about politics? I bring it up as a perspective for leadership and not as a political commentary. I watched most of the Democratic Convention and I am watched most of the Republican Convention. I did this because I wanted to think.

I believe that many times in my life I have only wanted to listen to the side of a debate or point of view that I already knew I agreed on. I did that because I wanted to be right.  I realized last year in a passionate dinner table conversation how differently some people close to me think. The family member I debated probably thought the same about me. However, the key is thinking and thought.

Most of us want someone to make our minds up for us.  Sometimes I think we want someone to just solve our problems rather than think about them ourselves. What do you think?  I have done this. Have you? Well, when I chose to get real this week about the conventions I decided to throw out my old thoughts and listen anew. I wanted to really learn and to think and the only way I know how to do that is to check out both sides of the proverbial coin. .

I think Miracle Leadership does that. Being a miracle leader involves a willingness to think of other points of view. I want to listen as neutrally as possible so I can really learn and think. I think we have forgotten how to think. The fastest way to progress is for us each to really own our life…to listen to other points of view and then make choices. Yes, I believe all of us should vote. To vote firstly for our Selves and then to get so clear about our values that what/whom we vote for is clear as a bell. Ding Ding.  Let’s wake up and vote for our Selves to be the President of our own lives. To have our own policy’s that we live by and have deeply integrated as conviction.

The other day I was speaking to a friend. I said “It’s not that I care so much WHAT someone is thinking, I just care that someone is thinking.” I know that the times in my life that I have been thinking are the times that I have been fully living. So perhaps the conventions are a great way to remember what you think? What do you own as a conviction for your life? What matters most to you? And finally who are you going to vote for each and every day to ensure you live a life that you love?

VOTE for your Self! THINK for your Self! EMPOWER your Self! Join the Miracle Leader Movement and get the free eBook “Be the President of Your Own Life” by going to  www.MiracleLeader.com


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a comment